Food Ministers’ Meeting membership

(Previously known as the Australia and New Zealand Ministerial Forum on Food Regulation [Forum])

Page last updated: 17 March 2023


Australian Government:

  • Chair and Lead Minister:

    The Hon Ged Kearney, MP
    Assistant Minister for Health and Aged Care

  • Senator the Hon Murray Watt
    Minister for Agriculture, Fisheries and Forestry

New Zealand:

  • The Hon Meka Whaitiri, MP
    Minister for Food Safety

Australian Capital Territory:

  • Photo of Ms Rachel Stephen-Smith, MLA

    Ms Rachel Stephen-Smith, MLA
    Minister for Health

New South Wales:

  • Lead Minister:
    The Hon Dugald Saunders, MP
    Minister for Agriculture, and Minister for Western New South Wales

  • Photo of The Hon Brad Hazzard

    The Hon Brad Hazzard, MP
    Minister for Health

Northern Territory:

  • Photo of The Hon Natasha Fyles MLA

    The Hon Natasha Fyles, MLA
    Chief Minister, Minister for Health


  • Lead Minister:
    The Hon Yvette D’Ath, MP
    Minister for Health and Ambulance Services

  • Photo of The Hon Mark Furner, MP

    The Hon Mark Furner, MP
    Minister for Agricultural Industry Development and Fisheries

South Australia:

  • Lead Minister:

    The Hon Christopher Picton
    Minister for Health and Wellbeing

  • The Hon Clare Scriven MLC
    Minister for Primary Industries and Regional Development


  • The Hon Jo Palmer, MLC

    Lead Minister
    The Hon Jo Palmer, MLC
    Minister for Primary Industries and Water

  • Photo of The Hon Jeremy Rockliff, MP

    The Hon Jeremy Rockliff, MP
    Premier, Minister for Health


  • The Hon Mary-Anne Thomas MP

    Lead Minister
    The Hon Mary-Anne Thomas MP
    Minister for Health

  • The Hon Gayle Tierney, MLC
    Minister for Agriculture

Western Australia:

  • The Hon Amber-Jade Sanderson BA, MLA
    Minister for Health


Food Standards Australia New Zealand
Australian Local Government Association

In this section

    Feedback icon


    Did you find this page useful?