Countries with laboratory-confirmed MERS cases

This page provides an update on countries with confirmed cases of MERS.

Page last updated: 08 July 2019

Affected countries in the Middle East

These countries in or near the Arabian Peninsula have had MERS cases that were acquired from an unknown source in-country or from possible zoonotic transmission:

  • Iran, Jordan, Kuwait, Lebanon, Oman, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, United Arab Emirates (UAE), and Yemen.

Travel associated cases

These countries have had imported or import-related cases of MERS:

  • Algeria, Austria, Bahrain, China, Egypt, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Malaysia, Netherlands, Philippines, Republic of Korea, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkey, United Kingdom (UK), and United States of America (USA).