The eHealth Readiness of Australia's Allied Health Sector - Final Report

2. Acknowledgements

Page last updated: 30 May 2011

This report has been compiled with the assistance of the following experts, practicing health professionals and organisations. We thank them for their time and input.

Monica PerssonChief Executive OfficerAudiology Australia
Andrew SchoxPresidentAustralasian Podiatry Council (APC)
Dr Sue WhickerChief Executive OfficerAustralasian Podiatry Council (APC)
Kandie Allen-KellyChief Executive OfficerAustralian Association of Social Workers (AASW)
Garry PearsonChief Executive Officer Victorian BranchAustralian Dental Association (ADA)
Dr Neil HewsonFederal Councillor,
Past Federal President
Australian Dental Association (ADA)
David CollierChief Executive Officer Australian Institute of Radiographers (AIR)
Antony NicholasChief Executive OfficerAustralian Osteopathy Association (AOA)
Trish MartinSenior Project OfficerAustralian Osteopathy Association (AOA)
Jonathon KrugerManager Policy and Professional StandardsAustralian Physiotherapy Association (APA)
Bo LiSenior Policy AdvisorAustralian Psychological Society (APS)
David StokesManager, Professional and regulatory issuesAustralian Psychological Society (APS)
Elaine TrevaskisChief Executive OfficerAustralian Sonographers Association (ASA)
Dr Stanley GoldsteinHead of Clinical AdvisoryBUPA Australia
Krystina Brown Chief Executive OfficerChiropractors’ Association of Australia (CAA)
Claire HewatExecutive DirectorDietitians Association Australia (DAA)
Anita Hobson-PowellExecutive OfficerExercise and Sports Science Australia (ESSA)
Dr Louise SchaperChief Executive OfficerHealth Informatics Society of Australia (HISA)
Craig DukesChief Executive OfficerIndigenous Allied Health Australia (IAHA)
Catherine McGovernGroup Manager, Government and Public AffairsMedibank Private
Bridget KirkhamChief Executive OfficerMedical Software Industry Association (MSIA)
Clarke ScottActing Chief Executive OfficerNational Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Health Worker Association (NATSIHWA)
James ‘Brad’ FreeburnDrug and Alcohol CounsellorNational Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Health Worker Association (NATSIHWA)
Dr Linda BanachPolicy OfficerNational Aboriginal Community Controlled Health Organisation (NACCHO)
Dr Louise SchaperClinical LeadNational eHealth Transition Authority (NeHTA)
Jonathon KrugerClinical LeadNational eHealth Transition Authority (NeHTA)
Dr Neil Hewson Clinical Lead National eHealth Transition Authority (NeHTA)
David Stokes Clinical Lead National eHealth Transition Authority (NeHTA)
Gordon Gregory Executive Director National Rural Health Alliance (NRHA)
Helen Hopkins Policy Adviser National Rural Health Alliance (NRHA)
Ron Hunt Chief Executive Officer Occupational Therapy Australia (OTA)
Genevieve Quilty National Policy Manager Optometrists Association Australia (OAA)
James ‘Brad’ Freeburn Coordinator, Drug and Alcohol Unit Redfern Aboriginal Medical Service
Rod Wellington Chief Executive Officer Services for Australian Rural and Remote Allied Health (SARRAH)
Gail Mulcair Chief Executive Officer Speech Pathology Australia (SPA)

In addition, in researching this report we conducted three series of in-depth 45-60 minute interviews with a broad spectrum of frontline allied health practitioners, as follows:

An initial round of 20 interviews to inform the development and focus of the quantitative survey

A second round of 15 interviews to further explore a number of the key themes and insights emerging from the quantitative survey

A third round of 6 interviews to drive a detailed understanding of the attitudinal clusters found throughout allied health

We wish to acknowledge the contribution of all these professionals, and express our gratitude for their assistance and insights.