Review of the National Rural Locum Program - Final Report - April 2011

Attachment 1: Review consultations

Page last updated: 04 July 2012


Key identified stakeholders who were consulted, have included:

Dianne BennettGPALS Program Coordinator, ASAFace to face, email, telephone
Peter LawrenceExecutive Director, ASAFace to face, email, telephone
Katie JunoSOLS Coordinator, RANZCOGFace to face, email, telephone
Kate LordingSOLS Evaluation, RANZCOGFace to face, email, telephone
Kate Hardiman, Margie Mahon, Kristy Rodwell and each of the program managers from the RWA of each state and territoryRHWA and each state and territory RWAFace to face, telephone, email
Steve SantCEO, RDAAFace to face
Dr. Hamish MeldrumOchre Health (Private Recruitment Agency)Telephone
Dr. Charlie NadinGP Anaesthetist; Chair GPA Committee, ASAEmail
Dr. Sue KeatingSpecialist Obstetrician, HobartTelephone
Dr. Charles BrookerSpecialist Anaesthetist, North SydneyFace to face
Theresa Brandau-StranksExecutive Officer, Continuing Professional Development Division, ANZCAFace to face
Rural Workforce Programs Section, DOHADOHAFace to face, email
James Flynn
Dr Kathy Kirkpatrick
Pauline Curtis
RACGPFace to face, email and telephone
Valerie JenkinsManager, Fellowship Services
Face to face, email
Jenny JohnsonExecutive Officer RDA of QueenslandFace to face
Rachel YatesDirector Policy, AGPNFace to face
Raylene Pascoe
Kim Madison
Karen Ward
ACRRMFace to face
Melissa GlogoliaSOLS CoordinatorEmail

A number of other stakeholders were scheduled for interviews but were called away and were unavailable at the allocated times:

Lisa StuddertGeneral Manager, RAHC
Dr. Frank ClarkSpecialist Obstetrician, Launceston
Dr. Frank MaloneySpecialist Anaesthetist, Chair of Joint Consultative Committee on Anaesthesia (JCCA)
Dr Bruce ChaterChair of Rural Grants Procedural Grants Collaboration Program, ACRRM